Ads Killer
Free from ads
General questions
What is Ads Killer?

Ads Killer is an extension available for Google Chrome, Orbitum, Yandex Browser (in development), Mozilla Firefox (in development), Opera (in development), Edge (in development). Its main goal is to remove all obstructive ads when browsing the web: remove video ads on YouTube, ads on Facebook, banners, all kinds of pop-up windows and different background advertising as well.

How does Ads Killer work?

When downloading web pages, Ads Killer checks all the elements therein (banners, text, images) and compares them with filter lists. These lists are a set of "rules" that indicate to Ads Killer which elements you want to block. With Ads Killer you do not need to worry about the lists and rules - they are updated automatically according to the user's region.

Is Ads Killer safe?

Yes, Ads Killer passed all tests for extensions in the official stores (Chrome, Opera, Firefox) - that means that there are no viruses, trojans and other malicious software. Also, personal user's data (passwords, conversations, etc.) is not collected.

How to start using Ads Killer?

Download the extension from this site or from your browser extensions store. After the extension is installed, in the upper right corner of the browser (if you have Google Chrome) a new icon will appear in the form of a target. Go to any website (eg http://lifehacker.ru/) and you will notice that the icon turns red - it means that Ads Killer works and blocks ads on the page!

Common functions of the blocker
How to turn off ads blocking on a particular site?

Click on the Ads Killer icon and select «Turned On on this web-site ». The heading will change to «Turned Off on this web-site». Then click «Update» and wait for the page to reload. The color of the extension icon will change to grey. Now, advertising will not be blocked on this web-site. If you want, you can turn on blocking by repeating the steps mentioned above.

How to block a banner by yourself?

Ads Killer blocks advertising on a site using the filter lists. Sometimes, even with the blocker turned on a certain quantity of ads is presented on the page - it means that the lists do not have information about it. If you do not want to wait, you can manually block a specific element, such as a banner or a picture. There are 2 ways to do it:

1st method:
Click on the Ads Killer icon and select «Block element». Point your mouse on the banner, click the left button. In the window that appears, click «Add».

2nd method:
Right-click on an item that you want to block and choose from the context menu the «Block element» item. In a dialogue box press «Add»

How to open the extension settings?

Click on the extension icon and click on the "gear" icon in the window that appears.

How to change the region in Ads Killer?

Ads Killer automatically installs necessary filters depending on the user's language and region. You can change this setting by going to the extension settings and selecting the desired region from the list. Then click «Apply».

What is a "Whitelist" and how to add the site to it?

All sites for which ads block should not work are included into this list. There are 2 ways to add sites to the list.

1st method:
Click on the Ads Killer icon and disable blocking. This site will get to the white list.

2nd method:
The site can be added manually in the Ads Killer settings. In the «whitelist sites»section click « Add site» and enter a name (for example vk.com). Then click «Add a domain». Typing https:// or http:// before a site URL is not necessary.

Advanced settings (for advanced users)
How can I add/remove filter lists?

1. In the Ads Killer settings, click on "Show advanced settings"

2. In the «Filter List» section any filter can be removed or added. To remove - click «X», to add - click on the «+» icon and select the desired filter from the list. Then confirm by pressing «Add a filter».

Please note that it is better not to remove the filter, loaded by default for the selected region. If you accidentally delete it, then you can re-select the region or select the appropriate filter from the list.

Also it is better not to add too many filter lists to Ads Killer. It will slow adblocker performance and therefore the browser.

Can I add my own blocking rules?

Yes, it can be done in the advanced settings, in the «Custom Filters»section. For more information about creating your own filters, you can read here - https://adblockplus.org/ru/filters.

For what the option "Allow non-intrusive advertising" is needed?

Many websites can not exist without advertising. In addition to this, not all advertising is obstructive and interfere with comfortable viewing and usage of a site.

By default, Ads Killer allows some unobstructive and useful ads (eg, "Vkontakte"). You can always turn this option off and block all ads on any page. To do this, go to the «Additional rules» section and uncheck the «Allow non-intrusive advertising» item.

Problem solving
I accidentally blocked an important element of the site. How to unblock it?

Let's say you accidentally blocked the lifehacker.ru site logo and want to unblock it. To do this, go to the «Settings» >> «Custom Filters».Select the filter in the list, which appears in the title of the lifehacker.ru site name and click «Remove filter». Make sure that the item is appeared on the site after this.

I have installed Ads Killer and still see ads. Why?

1. Check that Ads Killer is turned on in the extensions list:

In Chrome:
Open the Chrome menu ,and select «Turned On on this web-site ». The heading will change to «Turned Off on this web-site». Then click «Update» and wait for the page to reload. The color of the extension icon will change to grey. Now, advertising will not be blocked on this web-site. If you want, you can turn on blocking by repeating the steps mentioned above.

2. Check the filter list:

In Chrome:
Open the Chrome menu , select «More tools» >> «Extensions». Find Ads Killer in a list, select «Options». Make sure that selected Region is correct. Regional filterlist must be enabled. Press«Update filter lists» or restart the browser.

3. Check that the site is not in the whitelist.

In Chrome:
Open the Chrome menu , select «More tools» >> «Extensions». Find Ads Killer in a list, select «Options». Make sure the website is not in Whitelist.

4. Make sure that the option « Allow non-intrusive advertising » is disabled

If you decide to block all advertising, even unobtrusive and useful, turn off the « Allow non-intrusive advertising » option.

I have completed all the previous steps, but still see ads !!!

1.It happens that advertising is built into a code of a page and can not be removed without breaking the structure of the site.

2. In the filter lists there are no rules allowing to block this type of advertising. Wait a bit, most likely in the near future it will be updated and ads will be removed from the web page

3.It is also possible that advertising is built on a site by a virus, malware extension or a browser plugin. You need to check your computer with antivirus and remove suspicious browser extensions and plugins.

Please email us if the advertisement is not removed from the website after all your attempts. We will definitely check and solve this problem.

My question is not listed here, where can I get additional help for Ads Killer?

Choose the most convenient way:

1. Feedback form on our website

2. Write a review or send us a message in the support section of our applicaton in the Chrome extensions store:
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ads-killer/jjckigopagkhaikodedjnmbccfpnmiea?hl=ru

3. Send an e-mail support@adskiller.me

Try Ads Killer Add to Chrome (Free)

Ads Killer
Свобода от рекламы
Общие вопросы
Что такое Ads Killer?

Ads Killer — расширение, доступное для браузеров Google Chrome, Orbitum, Яндекс.Браузер (в разработке), Mozilla Firefox (в разработке), Opera (в разработке), Edge (в разработке). Его основной целью является удаление всей навязчивой рекламы при просмотре веб-страниц: видео-рекламы на YouTube, рекламы на Facebook, баннеров, всяческих всплывающих окон (pop-up), а также фоновой рекламы.

Как Ads Killer работает?

При загрузке веб-страницы Ads Killer проверяет все элементы на ней (баннеры, текст, картинки) и сравнивает их со списками фильтров. Эти списки являются наборами «правил», которые указывают Ads Killer какие элементы нужно блокировать. С Ads Killer вам не нужно беспокоиться о списках и правилах - они загружаются автоматически в зависимости от региона пользователя.

Безопасен ли Ads Killer?

Да, Ads Killer прошел все проверки официальных магазинов расширений (Chrome, Opera, Firefox) - это значит, что в нем нет вирусов, троянов и другого вредоносного ПО. Также не собираются личные данные пользователей (пароли, переписка и т.д.).

Как начать пользоваться Ads Killer?

Скачайте расширение с этого сайта или из магазина расширений Вашего браузера. После того, как расширение установлено, в правом верхнем углу браузера (если у вас установлен Google Chrome) появится новая иконка в виде мишени. Перейдите на любой сайт (например http://lifehacker.ru/) и вы заметите, что иконка стала красной - это значит, что Ads Killer работает и блокирует рекламу на странице!

Работа блокировщика: основные функции
Как выключить блокирование рекламы на определенном сайте?

Кликните по иконке Ads Killer и выберите «Включен на этом сайте». Надпись изменится на «Выключен на этом сайте». Затем нажмите «Обновить» и дождитесь перезагрузки страницы. Цвет иконки расширения изменится на серый. Теперь реклама не будет блокироваться на данном сайте. При желании, блокировку можно включить повторив вышеописанные шаги.

Как самостоятельно заблокировать баннер?

Ads Killer блокирует рекламу на сайте используя для этого списки фильтров. Бывает, что даже с включенным блокировщиком некоторое количество рекламы присутствует на странице - это значит, что в списках еще нет информации о ней. Чтобы не ждать, вы можете самостоятельно заблокировать определенный элемент, такой как баннер или картинка. Есть 2 способа как это сделать:

1-ый способ:
Нажмите на иконку Ads Killer и выберите «Заблокировать элемент». Наведите мышкой на баннер, кликните левой кнопкой. В появившемся окне нажмите кнопку «Добавить».

2-ой способ:
Нажмите правую кнопку мыши над элементом, который вы хотите заблокировать, и выберите в контекстном меню пункт «Заблокировать элемент». В диалоговом окне нажмите «Добавить»

Как зайти в настройки расширения?

Кликните по иконке расширения и в появившемся окне нажмите на значок «шестеренка».

Как в Ads Killer сменить регион?

Ads Killer автоматически устанавливает необходимые фильтры в зависимости от языка и региона пользователя. При необходимости можно изменить это зайдя в настройки расширения и выбрав нужный регион из списка. После этого нажмите «Применить».

Что такое “Белый список сайтов” и как добавить в него сайт?

Все сайты, для которых не работает блокировка рекламы попадают в этот список. Есть 2 способа добавления сайтов в этот список.

1-ый способ:
Кликнуть по иконке Ads Killer и выключить блокировку. При этом сайт попадет в белый список.

2-ой способ:
В настройках Ads Killer сайт можно добавить вручную. В разделе «Белый список сайтов» нажмите «Добавить сайт» и введите название (например vk.com). Нажмите «Добавить домен». Писать https:// или http:// перед именем сайта не нужно.

Расширенные настройки программы (для опытных пользователей)
Как можно добавлять/удалять списки фильтров?

1. В настройках Ads Killer нажмите на «Показать дополнительные настройки»

2. В разделе «Список фильтров» любой фильтр можно удалить или добавить. Для удаления - кликните «X», для добавления - нажмите на «+» и из списка выберите необходимый фильтр. После этого подтвердите выбор нажав «Добавить фильтр».

Учтите, что лучше не удалять фильтр, загруженный по умолчанию для выбранного региона. Если вы случайно удалили его, то заново выберите нужный регион или выберите подходящий фильтр из списка.

Также лучше не добавлять слишком много списков фильтров в Ads Killer. Это замедлит блокировщик рекламы и, следовательно, браузер.

Могу ли я добавить собственные правила блокировки?

Да, это можно сделать в дополнительных настройках, в разделе «Пользовательские фильтры» . Подробнее о написании фильтров можно прочитать здесь - https://adblockplus.org/ru/filters.

Для чего нужна опция «Разрешить ненавязчивую рекламу»?

Многие веб-сайты не могут существовать без рекламы. К тому же, не вся реклама является назойливой и мешает комфортному просмотру сайта.

По умолчанию, Ads Killer показывает некоторую ненавязчивую и полезную рекламу (например, «Вконтакте»). Вы всегда можете отключить эту опцию и блокировать всю рекламу на странице. Для этого зайдите в раздел «Дополнительные правила» и снимите галку с пункта «Разрешить ненавязчивую рекламу».

Решение проблем
Я случайно заблокировал важный элемент на сайте. Как его разблокировать?

Допустим, вы случайно заблокировали логотип сайта lifehacker.ru и хотите разблокировать его. Для этого зайдите в «Настройки» >> «Пользовательские фильтры». Выберите в списке фильтр, в названии которого фигурирует название сайта lifehacker.ru и нажмите «Удалить фильтр». Убедитесь, что элемент появился на сайте.

Я установил(а) Ads Killer и все еще вижу рекламу. Почему?

1.Проверьте, что Ads Killer включен в списке расширений:

В Chrome:
Откройте меню Chrome , выберите «Дополнительные инструменты» >> «Расширения». Найдите Ads Killer в списке и убедитесь, что расширение включено.

2. Проверьте список фильтров:

В Chrome:
Откройте меню Chrome , выберите «Дополнительные инструменты» >> «Расширения». Найдите Ads Killer в списке, нажмите «Параметры». Убедитесь, что в настройках выбран ваш Регион. Список фильтров для региона должен быть включен. Нажмите «Обновить фильтры» или перезапустите браузер..

3. Проверьте, что сайт не находится в белом списке.

В Chrome: Откройте меню Chrome , выберите «Дополнительные инструменты» >> «асширения». Найдите Ads Killer в списке, нажмите «Параметры». Убедитесь, что сайт не находится

4. Убедитесь, что опция «Разрешить ненавязчивую рекламу» отключена

Если вы решили блокировать всю рекламу, даже ненавязчивую и полезную, то отключите опцию «Разрешить ненавязчивую рекламу».

Я выполнил все предыдущие шаги, но все еще вижу рекламу!!!

1.Бывает, что реклама встроена в сам код страницы и ее не удалить, не нарушив структуру сайта.

2.В списках фильтров еще нет правила, позволяющего блокировать такой вид рекламы. Подождите немного, скорее всего в ближайшее время выйдет обновление и реклама удалится с веб-страницы

3.Также возможно, что рекламу встраивает на сайт вирус, вредоносное расширение или плагин браузера. Необходимо проверить компьютер с помощью антивируса и удалить подозрительные расширения и плагины браузера.

Пожалуйста напишите нам, если реклама не удаляется с веб-сайта несмотря на все Ваши попытки. Мы обязательно разберемся с этой проблемой.

Моего вопроса нет в списке, где я могу получить дополнительную помощь по Ads Killer?

Выберите любой из удобных Вам способов:

1. форма обратной связи на нашем сайте

2. напишите отзыв или отправьте письмо в разделе поддержка магазина расширений Chrome:
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ads-killer/jjckigopagkhaikodedjnmbccfpnmiea?hl=ru

3. отправьте письмо на почту support@adskiller.me

Попробуйте Ads Killer Добавить в Chrome (Бесплатно)